Executive - Directors - Committees


President: Brenda Beatty
Vice President: Grant Johannesen
Treasurer: Kristie Seaborn
Secretary: Doug Perdue

DIRECTORS ELECTED: Robin Grady, Brenda Beatty, Kristie Seaborn, Lana Fox, Richard Wright, Grant Johannesen, Derek Burdikin, Bridget Nowakowski, Doug Perdue


The Friends of Barkerville would like to address the following topics, and if you are interested in contributing skills and energy we would love to hear from you. Email us here.

  • how to promote FOB, recognize our accomplishments.
  • how to help with attendance and multiple visits.
  • help to promote the backcountry for hiking, biking and running.
  • means for bikers to access beyond Barkerville.


Directors' meetings are usually held the first Wednesday of each month, at 5:30 pm at the Savalas Restaurant, Quesnel.

Two meetings are usually scheduled in Barkerville during the summer months. Date and time to be announced.


Heritage Trails

Contact Us